Users can be organized into groups. You can create a new group while adding or modifying a user. If you no longer have a member in one group – for instance, you move the last user to another group, the group is automatically terminated, there is no need to delete the group.
User groups can help in the Calendar module or in the To-dos module, where group enteries can filtered, tracked, and group invitations can be sent. You can also assign tasks to separate groups in the To-dos module.